Gateway to Role-Play
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Websitery (Also Known As The Art of Code-fu)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Websitery (Also Known As The Art of Code-fu) Empty Websitery (Also Known As The Art of Code-fu)

Post by katimus_prime 13th December 2014, 10:39 pm

Hey, I wasn't sure where to put a topic about this, but my job has granted us in our tiny amount of downtime the right to study code at Codecademy! I just took a refresher course on HTML and CSS and it straightened out some of my self-taught knots.

I'm loving the new Favico! And the Xmas theme is charming! I'm actually thinking of moving XU's forums to their own dedicated host, but I wanted to find a place that'd let me have multiple layouts and not just the one. I tried Forumatic, which seemed awesome at first, but their customer service never got back to me even after I paid for a free trial, IP boards is exorbitantly expensive and bloated and got haxxed so, so badly, so I've kinda consigned myself to being chained to having to update my own host by hand forever. T^T
katimus_prime
katimus_prime

http://spadenet.net

Back to top Go down

Websitery (Also Known As The Art of Code-fu) Empty Re: Websitery (Also Known As The Art of Code-fu)

Post by JerriLeah7 14th December 2014, 11:22 am

I am also sad that Forumotion does not offer multiple skins (unless you give in and allow back-up themes to be optional, but with non-customizeable images....) and the only way I can have a theme where I can edit all of the images myself is to have a back up forum and use coding for it--but my only back up forum is for theme creation and changes all of the time, so....yeah.

I know that MANY FM users have asked for there to be some theme changer options to be added, but as of yet, those requests have been ignored, like most requests. I do not honestly believe it will be an update that is ever established.
JerriLeah7
JerriLeah7