Gateway to Role-Play
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Greetings and Salutations

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Greetings and Salutations Empty Greetings and Salutations

Post by Guest 2nd June 2013, 5:57 am

Hello everyone.

I more or less wandered into this place from the internet, and after skimming around for a bit have decided to pop up and say hi.

A little about me: I'm a 20-something college grad working in the information technology field. More or less, I do Java and web development. I've been doing roleplay ever since college, but it has mostly been of the tabletop variety. Real life can catch up to you though, and almost all of the people I used to game with have dispersed to the wind. I've never tried forum gaming before, but it looks like it has potential.

On that note, I guess I have a little prep work to do.

Outside, he gathers small twigs and dry grass into a tight pile, carefully building the kindling into a small conical structure. Rising, he drags larger branches to the circle and lays them in a square perimeter around the pile, building what looks like a miniature log cabin. Next he gathers even larger, longer limbs and erects another teepee style structure above that. He stands, dusts himself off, and removes a package of marshmallows, several bars of chocolate, and a box of graham crackers from a plastic bag and sets them aside. Pausing for a moment, he grabs a fire extinguisher and sets it on the edge of the porch, within easy reach of the couch.

Back inside, he rinses off a small kettle and a number of small bowls. After filling the kettle and setting it upon the lit stove, he carefully spoons a few types of loose tea leaves into small paper filters, setting aside an extra bag of Earl Grey for himself. From the fridge he pulls a plate of assorted higasi and wagashi, and sets it on a small table around which he arranges a few cushions.