Gateway to Role-Play
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Some random story I'm writing

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Some random story I'm writing Empty Some random story I'm writing

Post by Holsety 2nd June 2011, 9:44 pm

'Kay, so, I don't usually post my writings online because I tend to get a little self-conscious over them. However, I think it would be good for me to get over that by posting this one as I write it, one chapter at a time. I'm by no means a pro author, but go easy on me with the critique.

This story doesn't have a title yet. Heck, I don't even know where it's going, though I do have some things in mind.

I'm gonna use this post to keep notes, updates, and stuff. The actual story will be in the next post.

General Warning: This work contains violence, alcohol, and other stuff. Coarse language has been edited out.

June 2 - Chapter 1 posted

Last edited by LadyTwi on 2nd June 2011, 10:01 pm; edited 1 time in total
Holsety
Holsety
VIP

Back to top Go down

Some random story I'm writing Empty Re: Some random story I'm writing

Post by Holsety 2nd June 2011, 9:44 pm

Story post

Chapter 1
Word Count: 1 899
Spoiler:

Last edited by LadyTwi on 2nd June 2011, 10:01 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Chapter 1 posted)
Holsety
Holsety
VIP

Back to top Go down

Post by JerriLeah7 2nd June 2011, 11:03 pm

Wonderful style and diction!!! I really enjoy the dialogue and the detail that you have in this chapter. =) The character's point of views are well written and definitely sets each character apart; bringing them out to the reader realistically.